Connect with us


2019 Elections: Full List Of Elected Governors Across Nigeria



The Poise Has has obtained the full list of elected governors in the just concluded governorship elections across Nigeria.

This online news platform understands that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) conducted the governorship elections March 9 and supplementary elections March 23, which thereafter produced the winners.

The supplementary governorship elections held in Benue, Kano, Sokoto, Bauchi among others on Saturday.

A combined result of the main elections and the supplementary elections shows that there are 27 governors-elect except for Rivers State where elections will continue April 2.

Here is the list of elected governors:
1. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi – (PDP) Enugu State.

2. David Umahi – (PDP) Ebonyi State

3. Inuwa Yahaya (APC) Gombe State

4. Okezie Ikpeazu (PDP) Abia State

5. Abubakar Bello (APC) Niger State

6. Seyi Makinde (PDP) Oyo State

7. Emmanuel Udom (PDP) Akwa Ibom State

8. Prof. Ben Ayade (PDP) Cross River

9. MaiMala Buni (APC) Yobe State

10. Babajide Sanwo-Olu (APC) Lagos State

11. Dapo Abiodun (APC) Ogun

12. Ifeanyi Okowa (PDP) Delta.

13. Babagana Zulum (APC) Borno

14. Mallam Nasir El-Rufai (APC) Kaduna)

15. Hon. Emeka Ihedioha (PDP) Imo

16. Mohammed Badaru (APC) Jigawa

17. Aminu Masari (APC) Katsina

18. Atiku Bagudu (APC) Kebbi

19. Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq (APC) Kwara

20. Abdullahi Sule (APC) Nasarawa

21. Muktar Idris (APC) Zamfara

22. Darius Ishaku (PDP) Taraba

23. Samuel Ortom (PDP) Benue

24. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje (APC) Kano

25. Aminu Tambuwal (PDP) Sokoto

26. Simon Lalong (APC) Plateau

States were the governorship elections did not take place include:

27. Ekiti (APC) John Fayemi

28. Bayelsa (PDP) Seriake Dickson

39. Kogi (APC) Yahaya Bello

30. Osun (sitting governor, Gboyega Oyetola and PDP’s Ademola Adeleke are still in court)

31: Ondo (APC) Rotimi Akeredolu

32. Edo (APC) Godwin Obaseki

33. Adamawa (undecided)

34. Rivers (undecided)

35. Bauchi (undecided)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: