Connect with us


APC Wins Supplementary Election In Ekiti



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of the Ekiti East Local Government Constituency 1 supplementary election.

APC candidate Adegbuyi Olajuwon was declared the winner of the election by the Returning Officer, Chika Asokwa on Saturday’s evening.

The election had earlier been suspended by INEC on 9th of March when the Governorship and House of Assembly elections were conducted.

Asokwa declared that Olajuwon of APC polled 5,484 votes to defeat Ojo-Ade Fajana of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP), who garnered 3, 258 votes.

INEC Administrative Secretary in the state, who also, stand as the Acting REC, Muslim Omoleke observed the poll exercise with his staff, commended people of the area for their orderliness during the conduct.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: