Connect with us


Full List Of Winners At NBA Awards 2017



Drake hosted and Nicki Minaj performed at the inaugural awards show.
The inaugural NBA Awards aired Monday night on TNT, handing out honors to the most valuable players, rookies and moments in professional basketball.

There were emotional scenes at the show as Oklahoma City Thunder Guard Russell Westbrook won the coveted MVP award after a phenomenal season.

Westbrook, known for his ice-cold scowl on the basketball court, was brought to tears going down the list of people to thank in his speech, and not a dry eye was in the house by the time he was done.

The 28-year-old all-star guard became only the second player to ever finish an NBA season averaging a triple double, with a staggering 31.6 points, 10.7 rebounds, and 10.4 assists while leading the league in scoring.

He edged James Harden and Kawhi Leonard for the honours, while Rockets’ Mike D’Antoni was voted coach of the year and Bill Russell was honoured with the lifetime achievement award.

The show was hosted by rapper Drake, and also featured performances by Nicki Minaj and 2 Chainz, along with a special appearance by Will Ferrell.

See the rest of the winners below.

Kia NBA Most Valuable Player: Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder
Kia NBA Rookie of the Year: Malcolm Brogdon, Milwaukee Bucks
Kia NBA Most Improved Player: Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks
Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year: Draymond Green, Golden State Warriors
Kia NBA Sixth Man Award: Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets
NBA Coach of the Year: Mike D’Antoni, Houston Rockets

NBA Basketball Executive of the Year: Bob Myers, Golden State Warriors

Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year: Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas Mavericks
NBA Sportsmanship Award: Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets

Seasonlong NBA Cares Community Assist Award Presented by Kaiser Permanente: Isaiah Thomas, Boston Celtics

Performance of the Year: Golden State Warriors’ Klay Thompson scores 60 in three quarters vs. Indiana Pacers
Game Winner of the Year: Oklahoma City Thunder’s Russell Westbrook vs. Denver Nuggets
Dunk of the Year: Oklahoma City Thunder’s Victor Oladipo vs. Atlanta Hawks
Assist of the Year: Golden State Warriors’ Draymond Green to Stephen Curry to Kevin Durant vs. Indiana Pacers
Block of the Year: San Antonio Spurs’ Kawhi Leonard vs. Houston Rockets
Best Playoff Moment: Golden State Warriors’ Kevin Durant vs. Cleveland Cavaliers in Game 3 of The Finals
Best Style: Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder

Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Russell, Boston Celtics legend
Sager Strong Award: Monty Williams, San Antonio Spurs
Hustle Stats Award: Patrick Beverley, Houston Rockets
Jr. NBA Coach of the Year: Carrie Berran of Eagan, Minn.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: