Connect with us

Fashion & Beauty

Gucci Wins Big At 2018 Fashion Awards | See Full List Of Winners



Annual Fashion Awards ceremony hosted by comedian Jack Whitehall and model-activist Alek Wek, was a sparkling affair held in partnership with Swarovski.
Gucci was recognized as Brand of the Year, with the award accepted by creative director Alessandro Michele, while its president and CEO, Marco Bizzarri, won Business Leader for the third year in a row.

The full list of winners
Designer of the Year
Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy
Kim Jones for Dior Homme
Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino [WINNER]
Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton

British Designer of the Year Womenswear
Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy [WINNER]
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Roksanda Ilinčić for ROKSANDA
Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha
Victoria Beckham for VICTORIA BECKHAM

British Designer of the Year Menswear
Craig Green for CRAIG GREEN [WINNER]
Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson
Kim Jones for Dior Homme
Martine Rose for Martine Rose
Riccardo Tisci for Burberry

Brand of the Year
Gucci [WINNER]

Accessories Designer of the Year
Alessandro Michele for Gucci
Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga [WINNER]
Jonathan Anderson for LOEWE
Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior
Miuccia Prada for Prada

Urban Luxe
Marine Serre
Off-White [WINNER]

British Emerging Talent Womenswear
Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan
Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E.
Rejina Pyo for REJINA PYO
Richard Quinn for Richard Quinn [WINNER]
Sofia Prantera for ARIES

British Emerging Talent Menswear
Ben Cottrell & Matthew Dainty for COTTWEILER
Eden Loweth & Tom Barratt for ART SCHOOL
Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov
Phoebe English for PHOEBE ENGLISH
Samuel Ross for A-COLD-WALL* [WINNER]

Model of the Year
Adut Akech
Adwoa Aboah
Bella Hadid
Kaia Gerber [WINNER]
Winnie Harlow

Business Leader
Jonathan Akeroyd for VERSACE
José Neves for FARFETCH
Marco Bizzarri for Gucci [WINNER]
Marco Gobbetti for Burberry
Michael Burke for Louis Vuitton

2018 Trailblazer
Kim Jones

Outstanding Achievement Award
Miuccia Prada

Isabella Blow Award
Mert & Marcus

Special Recognition Award for Innovation
Parley for the Oceans

Swarovski Award for Positive Change
Dame Vivienne Westwood

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: