Connect with us


INEC Releases Full List Of Aspirants For Ekiti Governorship Election



The Independent National Electoral Commission Election (INEC) has released the full list of all the governorship aspirants that will participate in the July 14 Ekiti state governorship election, ChannelsTVreports.


A glance at the schedule issued by the Election and Political Party Monitoring Department of the commission on Wednesday, May 16, showed that the shortlisted candidates emerged from their party’s primaries held last week.

Dr Kayode Fayemi, the Minister of Solid Minerals Development, is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) while the present deputy governor of the state, Professor Kolapo Olusola, will represent the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) at the election.

See list below:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: