Connect with us


Namenj Has Released His Album – The Northstar Featuring Hamisu Breaker& Joeboy



The Nigerian singer has released his debut album .STREAM AND DOWNLOAD HERE 

The Album titled The North Star follows Namenj’s meteoric rise this year with his single DAMA which has garnered over 10 million streams. A product of Mr Eazi’s #emPawa30 talent incubator; the northern act (real name Ali Jubril Namanjo) who sings in his local dialect – Hausa continues his ascent with this release; an ode to love in its many forms

The album name – ‘The North Star’ not only refers to Namenj’s rising profile but also relates to the galaxy and the representation of the stars. It is the anchor of the northern sky. It also has a symbolic meaning; for the North Star depicts a beacon of inspiration and hope to many. 

Namenj is the sole vocalist aside from heavyweight features like Joeboy and Hamisu Breaker across the project’s 10 tracks while backed by production from Don Adah, Type A, Drimzbeats, Magicsticks, and Baad. 


“ I’m very happy and fulfilled releasing this album. It is what I want to do and it’s happening. I want my fans to feel alive and loved when listening to my songs….So the overall message is to preach love and peace. To show the importance of love in our lives ” – NAMENJ


  1. Idanuna
  2. Sai Da Ke
  3. Baby Nagode
  4. Colabo
  5. Tired ft. Joeboy
  6. Dabanne
  7. Separate
  8. Kala Kala
  9. Wata
  10. Dama ft. Hamisu Breaker

1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: