Connect with us


Ndidi gets Kanu’s No 4 shirt for The World Cup



The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), on Monday morning announced the Super Eagles jersey numbers for the Russia 2018 World Cup.

Leicester City midfielder, Wilfred Ndidi was handed the No 4 shirt of former Super Eagles captain, Nwankwo Kanu.

Monaco’s Elderson Echiejile gets the number three kit, while Las Palmas’ Oghenekaro Etebo will wear the number eight jersey and Ahmed Musa retains his number seven shirt.

Chelsea star, Victor Moses has been given the number 11 jersey, while former Watford striker, Odion Ighalo will lead Gernot Rohr’s side attack in Russia after he was handed the iconic number nine shirt, ahead of Simeon Tochukwu Nwankwo and Kelechi Iheanacho.

Nigeria World Cup Squad Numbers:

1) Ikechukwu Ezenwa

2) Brian Idowu

3) Elderson Echiejile

4) Wilfred Ndidi

5) William Troost-Ekong

6) Leon Balogun

7) Ahmed Musa

8) Oghenekaro Etebo

9) Odion Ighalo

10) Obi Mikel

11) Victor Moses

12) Abdullahi Shehu

13) Simeon Tochukwu Nwankwo

14) Kelechi Iheanacho

15) Joel Obi

16) Daniel Akpeyi

17) Eddy Onazi

18) Alex Iwobi

19) John Ogu

20) Chidozie Awaziem

21) Tyronne Ebuehi

22) Kenneth Omeruo

23 ) Francis Uzoho

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Promote Your Music

Recent Posts On The Poise

Top Posts & Pages


%d bloggers like this: