Connect with us


Olivier Giroud Wins FIFA Puskas Award 2017



Arsenal’s French Striker Olivier Giroud Has Won The 2017  FIFA Puskas Award In London.

Arsenal striker Olivier Giroud won the Puskas Award at the FIFA Best Football ceremony on Monday evening in London.

Giroud scored an outstanding scorpion kick for Arsenal against Crystal Palace in the Premier League on New Year’s Day.

Alexis Sanchez had burst down the left before playing the ball in for Giroud whose acrobatic effort went in off the crossbar and past goalkeeper Wayne Hennessey.

The Arsenal striker was presented with the award by former Manchester United striker Diego Forlan.

The other top nominees that Giroud beat to the award were Oscarine Masuluke and Deyna Castellanos.

Baroka goalkeeper Masuluke’s goal wasn’t just significant because of his position, but its execution was something else.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: