Connect with us


Six-Man Shortlist For PFA Player Revealed



The six-man shortlist for the Professional Footballers’ Association, PFA, Player of the Year award has been revealed.

According to Liverpool’s official website, the list was released on Saturday afternoon.

Liverpool stars, Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mane, are in contention to win the PFA Players’ Player of the Year award.

Other players on the shortlist are: Manchester City trio, Sergio Aguero, Bernardo Silva and Raheem Sterling and Chelsea’s Eden Hazard.

Last season’s winner, Mohamed Salah did not make the final six-man list this year.

The PFA Players’ Player of the Year is voted for by PFA members from the 92 Premier League and Football League teams.

The winner will be announced at the end of this month.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: