Connect with us


USA, Canada And Mexico To Host 2026 World Cup



North America – USA, Canada and Mexico – will host the World Cup in 2026.

They saw off a rival bid from Morocco to land the tournament which will take place eight years from now.

Both bids made their final appeals to UEFA voters in Moscow on Tuesday. Both bids made their final appeals to UEFA voters in Moscow on Tuesday, with Morocco and United receiving a vast show of support from their respective confederations.

Just to add to the complexity, there was a third option for all voters: neither Morocco or North America which would have started a new bidding process.

But North America came out on top and were confirmed as the hosts of the 2026 showpiece on the eve of this year’s World Cup in Russia.

The USA last hosted the World Cup in 1994 – which was the last tournament England failed to qualify for.

Brazil claimed their fourth title, beating Italy in the final, while Sweden took third place with victory over Bulgaria in the playoff.

Morocco have never hosted the World Cup, with the last African tournament taking place in 2010 in South Africa.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: