Connect with us


Vardy Wins EPL Golden Boot, Ederson Claims Golden Glove



Jamie Vardy has won the 2019-20 Premier League Golden Boot after scoring 23 goals for Leicester City this season.

This honor comes despite not scoring in Leicester City’s 2-0 defeat against Manchester United.

With 23 goals, he given a close run by Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang who scored twice in Arsenal’s 3-2 win against Watford to finish on 22.

Danny Ings, who scored in Southampton’s win against Sheffield United, also finished the campaign on 22.

Last season Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane shared the honour after scoring 22 goals each.

Raheem Sterling was just behind on 20, while Mohamed Salah finished on 19.

This season was the most prolific of Vardy’s Premier League career since the title-winning season of 2015-16, when he notched 24 goals but missed out on the Golden Boot to Harry Kane, who scored 25.

Meanwhile, Ederson Santana de Moraes edged Nick Pope to win the Premier League Golden Glove award with 16 clean sheets to 15.

Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson was unbeaten in the 5-0 win against relegated Norwich while Pope was unable to shut-out Brighton in a 1-1 draw.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: